How to push updated permissions to users

If a user is affected by a change to the role’s administrative rights, the change does not take affect until the user logs in again. If the user is logged in when you make the change, the pre-existing rights persist.

Use the following procedure to push the updated user’s rights immediately.

To push a user’s administrative rights immediately:

  1. Log in to Admin Portal
  2. Click Users.
  3. Select all of the relevant users.
  4. Click Reload from the Actions drop-down list.