How to delete user accounts

For Centrify Directory accounts, deleting the account means that it is disabled and no one can log in using those account credentials. For Active Directory/LDAP user accounts, deleting them from the Admin Portal only removes them from the Users page. People can still use those account credentials to log in to Privileged Access Service. You must use Active Directory Users and Computers to truly disable the account.

To delete multiple users with one command:

  1. Log in to Admin Portal.
  2. Click Access > Users.
  3. Select the relevant accounts.
  4. Click Delete from the Actions menu.
  5. Click Yes to confirm.