How to remove users or groups from role

When you remove users or Active Directory/LDAP groups from a role, any administrative rights or applications assigned to that role will no longer apply to those users. For example, if you have assigned the Box application to that role ABC, then users removed from that role will no longer have SSO access to Box.

To remove a role member:

  1. In Admin Portal, click Access > Roles.
  2. Click the role.
  3. Click Members.
  4. Click the check box for each member you want to remove.

    The Add button is replaced by an Actions button.

  5. From the Actions drop-down menu, click Delete.
  6. Click Save.