Un-enrolling a system

When you unenroll a Windows or Linux system from Centrify PAS, you're disconnecting it from the service. Unenrollment does not uninstall the client from the system, and unenrolled systems do continue to display in the list of systems but they display as unenrolled.

You can unenroll a single or multiple systems from the Systems page. You can also right-click a set and unenroll all systems in that set.

You must have the View and Delete permissions in order to unenroll a system.

To unenroll a system:

  1. In the Systems page, select one or more systems that you want to unenroll.

  2. From the Actions menu, if you selected a single system, choose System > Unenroll.

    If you selected multiple systems, choose System Unenroll Systems.

    A popup dialog appears for you to verify the unenroll operation.

  3. By default, the option to not unenroll any systems that have password reconciliation enabled is selected. You can deselect this option, if desired.

  4. Click Unenroll to continue.

    If you unenrolled multiple systems, a popup displays to inform you that the operation is scheduled and you'll get an email when the unenrollment is complete for all systems. That email includes a link to the job report.

    Click Close to close the popup message and return to the Systems page.

    The unenrolled systems will display in the list of systems as unenrolled and their client profile shows all features are disabled.

    If you run cinfo on the affected systems, the status message will indicate that the system is not enrolled in Centrify PAS. If you want to enroll the system again, you will need to use the -f force option; otherwise, the enrollment will fail with a message indicating that the system already exists in the platform.