Taking ownership of an existing system

As part of the migration from the CLI toolkit to the Centrify client, you can reuse an existing system name if there is a user with sufficient permissions to take over the ownership of the system. You can migrate a system that was previously added to the Privileged Access Service if you meet one of the following requirements:

  • The owner role specified when the registration code was generated or using the --owner option at the command-line has Grant, Edit, and Delete permissions for the system.
  • The user credentials used to register at the command-line specify a user who has Grant, Edit, and Delete permissions for the system.
  • The user credentials used to register at the command-line specify a user who is a member of the System Administrator role.