Checkout

Select Checkout to allow users, groups, or roles to display or copy the password for a selected account.

If the password for the account is managed by the Privileged Access Service, this permission also results in the generation of a new password when the password is checked in manually or when the checkout period expires. If the password is not managed by the Privileged Access Service, this permission enables users, groups, or roles to display or copy a password that will remain unchanged until manually updated.