Delete

Select Delete to allow users to delete systems, domains, databases, services, or accounts.

You should note, however, that assigning the Delete permission is not always sufficient to enable users to delete objects. For example, deleting a system from the Privileged Access Service requires you to first delete all of the accounts that have been stored for that system. A user with the Delete permission on a system but not on the accounts for the system would be prevented from deleting the system until someone with the Delete permission for the accounts removed all of the accounts stored for the system.

Users who have Delete permission for accounts must also have Checkout permission because before deleting an account you must display or copy the password to prevent the account from being unusable.