Deleting a SafeNet KeySecure configuration

If you want to change your password storage location—for example, to use a different hardware appliance or to store passwords in the Privileged Access Service—you might want to delete an existing KeySecure configuration. You should note that you can only delete an existing SafeNet KeySecure configuration when there are no passwords stored in the appliance. Before attempting to delete the configuration, migrate all of the passwords you have stored in the appliance to the Privileged Access Service. For more information about password migration, see Migrating passwords from one location to another.

To delete the SafeNet KeySecure configuration:

  1. In the Admin Portal, click the Settings tab.
  2. Select Resources> SafeNet KeySecure Configuration and scroll to the bottom of the page.
  3. Click Delete Configuration.
  4. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the configuration settings.