Checking in a password

After you check out a password, you have a limited period of time in which the password you checked out is valid for activity on a remote system, domain, or database. If the Privileged Access Service manages the password for the account, you should check in the password when you end the session on the remote system, so that a new secure password can be generated for the account you used.

To check in a password you have previously checked out:

  1. In the Admin Portal, click Resources, then click Accounts to display the list of accounts.

    You can check in a password that you have previously checked out from any list of accounts. For example, the action is available if you are viewing the list of accounts for any specific system, domain, or database.

  2. Select an account.

  3. Click the Actions menu, then click Checkin.