Enable periodic password history cleanup

Select Yes to automatically delete retired passwords from the password history after a given number of days. Select No to prevent the Privileged Access Service from automatically deleting retired passwords from the password history at a set interval.

If you select yes, you can also specify the maximum number of days of password history to keep. For example, if you have a requirement to keep a record of passwords used for three years, you might set the cleanup interval to 1096 days to maintain the password history for that period of time. If you select the default setting, retired passwords are automatically deleted after 365 days. You cannot set a cleanup interval less than 90 days.