Checkout lifetime (minutes)

Type the maximum number of minutes administrators are allowed to have a password checked out. After the number of minutes specified, the Privileged Access Service automatically checks the password back in. The minimum checkout lifetime is 15 minutes. If the policy is not defined, the default checkout lifetime is 60 minutes.

You can extend the checkout time for a password as long as you do so before the initial checkout period expires. For example, if the maximum checkout lifetime is 60 minutes and you extend the checkout time before the 60 minute period is over, the password expiration is reset to the 60 minute checkout lifetime. For more information about configuring the Checkout lifetime policy, see Extending the password checkout time.