Viewing temporary permissions for users

If you have configured a “request and approval” work flow for an account, some users might have temporary Login or Checkout permissions. If any of the permissions are temporary because a request for access has been approved, the Expires column indicates when the permission will expire.

If an access request is approved and set to expire, active sessions can continue past the expiration. However, users will not be allowed to log on or check out a password without submitting a new request for access.

Only users who have requested and been granted temporary access by a designated approver display an expiration. The Expires column is blank for users who are explicitly granted a permission outside of the “request and approval” work flow. For more information about enabling a “request and approval” work flow, see Managing access requests.