Modifying service-specific settings

After you discover or add services to the Privileged Access Service, you can change service-specific details, such as the service type, the service name, or the time restrictions for restarting the service after a password change.

In the most common scenario, you modify service‑specific settings after running a discovery job to prepare for automated password management. For more information about updating a service after running a discovery job, see Updating service settings. For more information about preparing for password rotation, see Automating password rotation.