Deleting a database account

You can remove an database account for a database from the Zero Trust Privileged Access Service at any time. Before you can remove a database account, however, you must display or copy the password to the clipboard before the account can be deleted to help ensure you can continue to use the account with its correct password after removing it from the Privileged Access Service.

To remove a database account:

  1. In the Admin Portal > Resources > Databases to display the list of databases.
  2. Select a database to display the database details.
  3. Select the database account, then click the Actions menu.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. Click Show Password if you want to view the password for the selected account as plain text or click Copy Password to copy the password without viewing it.

    After displaying or copying the password, the account is deleted immediately.

  6. Record the password for future reference, then click Close.