Checking in a password

After you check out a password, you have a limited period of time in which the password you checked out is valid for activity on a domain computer. If the Privileged Access Service manages the password for the account, you should check in the password when you end the session, so that a new secure password can be generated for the account you used.

You can check in a password you have previously checked out from the Accounts list when viewing domain details, the Accounts tab directly, or the Workspace tab. For more information about working with accounts directly, see Managing accounts. For more information about checking in passwords while reviewing the summary of your activity, see Interpreting the Security Overview dashboard.