Deleting a secret or folder
If you are the owner of a secret text string, stored file, or folder, you can delete any of the secrets or folders you own. If you are in a role with the appropriate administrative rights and have been granted the Delete and Retrieve Secret permission, or the secret is located in a folder that grants you the Delete and Retrieve Secret permission, you can delete the secrets and folders.
Note: You can delete a folder from the Admin Portal and the Privileged Access Service only if you have removed all secret files and subfolders from the folder.
To delete a secret or folder:
- In the Admin Portal, click Resources, then click Secrets to display the list of secrets.
Select the checkbox next to the secret or folder you want to delete.
- Click the Actions menu, then click Delete.
- Click Yes to confirm that you want to proceed with deleting the secret or folder.