Unregistering your device

Unregistering your device from the Privileged Access Service removes the mobile device policies from your device. It does not, however, remove the Centrify application from your device. The next time you open the Centrify application, it prompts you to register the device.

  • The ability to unregister your device is controlled by your IT administrator. This option may not be available to you.

Note:   If you are upgrading the Centrify application from a previous version, remove any version that is version number 13.8 or earlier. The Settings screen in the Centrify application shows the version number.

The following procedure unregisters the device. If you want to uninstall the Centrify application as well, use the standard Android Application manager procedure.

To unregister an Android device:

  1. Open the Centrify application on the device.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Unregister.

    If you do not see the Unregister option, it means that you do not have the permission to unregister this device.

  4. Confirm that you want to remove your profiles.