Preventing users from reviewing or deleting sessions

By default, users can update the review status, add comments, and delete their own sessions if they have an audit role with the appropriate permissions. However, there are installation‑wide options to prevent any users from updating the review status or deleting their own sessions. These installation-wide options take precedence over audit role permissions for all users.

To prevent all users from updating the review status or deleting their own sessions in an installation:

  1. In the Audit Manager console, right-click the installation name, then select Properties.
  2. Click the Audit Options tab.
  3. Select the appropriate settings for your installation.
    • Select Do not allow any users to review their own sessions if you to prevent all users from updating the review status or adding comments to their own sessions in Audit Analyzer.

    • Select Do not allow any users to delete their own sessions if you to prevent all users from deleting their own sessions in Audit Analyzer.

  4. Click OK or Apply.