Closing individual zones

After you open a zone, it stays open during your current sessions unless you close it. If you have a large number of zones, however, you should close any zones you aren’t actively working with for better performance.

To close an open zone:

  1. Open Access Manager.
  2. Expand Zones and select an open parent zone, right-click, then click Close.
  3. Click Yes to confirm that you want to close the zone.