Refreshing cached information on managed computers

Authorization information is cached on the local computer to improve performance and to allow the use of elevated privileges even if users are disconnected from the network. If you make changes to rights, role definitions, or role assignments, you can refresh the information stored in the cache on managed computers to ensure the agent has the most up‑to-date information about current rights and roles. If users are experiencing authorization problems or issues with their access rights (for example, if the management console shows that a user has logon rights, but dzinfo or the authorization center does not show that the user has logon rights), you should try refreshing the cache to make sure any changes you have made take effect.

You can refresh the cache using agent configuration panel or the dzrefresh command line program in a Command Prompt window if you have the appropriate permissions.