Leaving a zone

You can remove a computer from a zone at any time. Users who have administrative privileges can leave the current zone on their local computer using the agent configuration panel. You can also remove the zone information for a computer from Access Manager by deleting the computer from its current zone. Leaving the zone does not remove the computer object from Active Directory.

To remove a computer from a zone using Access Manager:

  • Open Access Manager.
  • Expand Zones to display the list of zones, then expand the zone hierarchy until you see the specific zone you want to modify.
  • Expand Computers to display the list of computers in the zone.
  • Select the computer that you want to remove from the zone, right-click, then select Delete.
  • Click Yes to confirm the removal of the computer from the zone.