Closing a desktop

In some cases, you might have multiple desktops open at the same time to allow you to switch between several different roles quickly. If you have more than one desktop open at a time, you can selectively close the desktops you are no longer using.

To close a desktop:

  1. Switch to the desktop you want to close.
  2. Click the Centrify icon.
  3. Select Close Desktop.

The agent removes that desktop from your list and returns you to the default desktop. You cannot close your default desktop.