This configuration parameter specifies the default login shell to use when a user or group attempting to access the computer is not allowed to log on. The default no-login shell and its location is typically platform-specific. For example, on Red Hat Linux the default shell for users who are denied access is /sbin/nologin.

For example:

nss.shell.nologin: /sbin/nologin

Note:   If you make changes to this parameter, you should run adflush to clear the cache to ensure your changes take effect.