User Configuration > Policies > Centrify Settings > Mac OS X Settings > Mobility Settings > Legacy Settings > Enable/disable background synchronization rules
Enable or disable background synchronization for mobile user accounts.
You can set the following options with this policy:
- Check Merge with user’s settings if you want items selected by the user for background synchronization to be added to the synchronization list.
- Check Synchronize user’s home directory if you want to synchronize the user’s home directory when background synchronization takes place.
- Check Skip preset items if you want to automatically skip synchronization for items that usually do not require synchronization. Selecting this option enables the Skip items whose full path is policy with a default list of items to skip.
If you select the Skip preset items option, the Skip items whose full path is policy is configured by default to skip the following items:
Once enabled, this group policy takes effect when users log out and log back in.