Prohibit authentication with expired password

Path

User Configuration > Policies > Centrify Settings > Mac OS X Settings > Security & Privacy Settings > Prohibit authentication with expired password

Description

Prohibit a user from unlocking the screen if a password change is required while the screen is locked. If a user logs in with a password that must be changed, and the computer goes into sleep or screen saver mode before the user updates the password, the user is locked out. Disabling this policy allows a user to specify the old password to remove the screen lock.