Use version specific settings
User Configuration > Policies > Centrify Settings > Mac OS X Settings > Mobility Settings > Use version specific settings
Enable the use of version-specific settings.
If you enable this policy, you can set platform-specific mobility settings for each platform in your environment.
For example, if you have only 10.10 computers, you can enable this policy and then use OS X 10.10 settings. If you have 10.10 and 10.9 computers, enable this policy, and then configure the version-specific policies as appropriate:
- OS X 10.10 Settings
- OS X 10.9 Settings
When a computer joins the domain, Centrify determines the operating system version and applies the appropriate Mobility settings.
If this policy is disabled or not configured, Legacy Settings are used instead of version-specific settings. Likewise, Centrify versions prior to 4.4.2 always use Legacy Settings and ignore this policy setting.
If you configured Mobility Synchronization settings with a version of the product prior to 4.4.2, these settings are saved to Legacy Settings when you upgrade to the current Centrify version. You can keep or edit these settings as you wish.
Note: The Legacy Settings may not match exactly the settings for each operating system version; for example, some settings may be missing while others may be redundant for a particular OS version.
When the Direct Manage Access console is running on Windows 2000 SP4 or Windows 2003, some of the mobility synchronization policies cannot be set to disabled, including:
- Skip items
- Sync in the background
- Sync at login and logout
This problem is corrected on Windows 2003 if Service Pack 1 or later is applied to the computer on which the Access Manager console is running.