delete_role_assignment

Use the delete_role_assignment command to delete the currently selected role assignment from Active Directory and from memory. You cannot use other commands to manage the role assignment after deletion because there will be no currently selected role assignment in memory.

Zone type

Classic and hierarchical

Syntax

delete_role_assignment

Abbreviation

dlra

Options

This command takes no options.

Arguments

This command takes no arguments.

Return value

This command returns nothing if it runs successfully.

Examples

delete_role_assignment

This example deletes the currently selected role assignment from Active Directory and from memory.

Related commands

Before you use this command, you must have a currently selected role assignment stored in memory. The following commands enable you to view and select the role assignment to work with:

After you have a role assignment stored in memory, you can use other commands to work with that role assignment’s fields, or the following commands to save information for the role assignment:

  • save_role_assignment saves the selected role assignment with its current settings to Active Directory.