Deleting an object
You can delete a currently selected object using the ADEdit
delete_xxx commands, where
xxx is the object type. When you delete an object, it is deleted from both memory and Active Directory. For example:
This example deletes the currently selected zone user,
email@example.com, from the he ADEdit context so there’s no longer a selected zone user. The command also deletes the zone user object associated with the user
firstname.lastname@example.org so there’s no longer a zone user by that name in Active Directory.
Note: There is no undo for a delete command. Once the object is deleted from Active Directory, you must recreate it if you want it back. Be especially careful if you set up an ADEdit script to delete multiple objects.