Uninstall DB2 plug-ins

Perform the uninstallation procedures described in the following sections on each instance from which you want to remove the Authentication Service for IBM DB2 plug-in software. You must perform these procedures before you upgrade to a new Authentication Service for IBM DB2 release, or to remove a partially installed Authentication Service for IBM DB2 release after a failed installation attempt.

The uninstallation procedures are as follows. Unless otherwise noted, each procedure is required.

  • Execute the uninstalldb2.sh script on DB2 clients and servers to revert DB2 to the settings that existed before the Authentication Service for IBM DB2 package was installed.
  • Manually reset DB2 configuration variables. This procedure is optional. In most situations, the uninstalldb2.sh script automatically resets DB2 configuration variables to their default values, or to the values that they had before the Authentication Service for IBM DB2 package was installed.